The Numbers 16, 10, and the Possibility of other Surges (SPOILERS THROUGH RoW)

This is my first time posting here, so bear with me as I explore this recent theory of mine.

I've been thinking recently about the connection of the number 16 to both the Metallic Arts and the number of Shards of Adonalsium. Firstly, let me disclaim that I am aware that there were not necessarily supposed to be 16 Shards, as the manner of the Shattering had some effect on the way that the Shards were split up (https://wob.coppermind.net/events/218/#e6634).

With that out of the way, I was thinking about how, during the Classical period on Scadrial, we originally accepted that 10 metals were Allomantically/Feruchemically viable, later finding out that 16 pure metals were viable, with God Metals and alloys being non-natural, but viable, additions. This reminded me of how, on Roshar, we find ourselves in a somewhat similar period of history and again seemingly observe a similar pattern of 10 abilities in the form of the Surges. This similarity is also supported by, in both periods, a bit of doubt by characters with more knowledge (by this I mean the Fused and those who theorized malatium) on the actuality of the number of metals or Surges. The Fused call the Surge of Adhesion a "false" Surge, or more accurately, a Surge of "Honor alone". This seems to hint at the idea of something like a "God Surge", something that (like atium, lerasium, raysium, trellium, and malatium) should be neglected from a list of natural Surges. We also know from the Fused that the